The research indicates that nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons and is it a positive or negative development?

In this day and age , with the advancements of science and technology , advertisements are a prevalent way to gain access to consumers . However,the research claims that the influence of promotion is declined over time .In this essay, i will point out the reasons before discussing this phenomenon is positive or negative development

There are some reasons that are explained why marketing is not effective including overexposure to advertising and the prevalence of online review platforms.In the past,promotion can be presented selectively on TV,radio .. which gave a sense of trustworthiness and novelty.However, nowadays,when people interact with a colossal of marketing videos or clips , they may feel boring and do not have a feeling of purchasing the services.Furthermore, when social media becomes a part of human’s life , there is a growing of platforms including Facebook,Threads ,Zalo.. ,these websites can help consumers evaluate the quality of goods with the reality of experience.

On the one hand , this phenomenon may offer some benefits for consumers comprising of the better experience of consumers.While businesses view that the decine of people’s attention is caused by the lack of belief,they will put resources into the quality of goods to fulfill customers demands without spending much money on advertising . As a result, people will have a better life when receive better services.On the other hand, excepting for the benefits of people, there are some drawbacks including challenges for smaller entrepreneurs.When people are less influenced by advertisements, smaller businesses may not gain access to potential customer base .In addition, the insufficiency of resources may constrain their ability to enhance product excellence.As a consequence, they will be financially affected .

In conclusion, there are some reasons why people do not pay much attention to advertisements due to the marketing overuse of businesses and the presence of review platforms .Additionally, this trend offers both positive and negative development. Although , this trend can directly damage companies’profit , can it also boost the values of services that companies send to customers