The responsibility to prevent global environmental damage is on politicians rather than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change has caused natural disasters of different levels all over the world and this will cause the planet to age faster. It is considered by some that the responsibility of preventing it is more on the government than citizens themselves. From my point of view, individuals should shoulder more responsibility in tackling this problem.

To begin with, it is certainly that the government haven’t paid enough attention to the climate change. Politicians have not only fund but also power. They have the rights for revising the policy to prevent the actions that may deepen climate change. Moreover, the government may pay more attention to propagating the danger of global environmental damage and ways of living a greener life in the society. This will give people the most intuitive sense of the dangers of climate change. That is to say that more and more people can take action to protect the environment.

Despite the ignoring of the politicians, the individuals haven’t taken accurate actions to prevent the climate change. It is evident that there are still a great number of people wasting water and electricity. Although there are already some policies about prohibiting the emission of air pollutants, there are still many factories doing illegal things and deteriorate the situation of climate change. To illustrate, there are many factories discharging excessive amounts of industrial wastewater. In addition, a lot of residents consider global environmental damage as simple problem and they do nothing to prevent this. The primary factor behind is that they haven’t realized this serious climate change.

In conclusion, while there is no doubt that the government haven’t done enough for preventing the environmental variation, but the most responsibility comes to residents themselves due to their missing attention.