The restoration of old buildings in major cities throughout the world involves enormous expenditure. This money would bring more benefits if it was used to provide new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The maintenance of old buildings in big cities all over the world costs a large amount of money. Others say that this money could be beneficial if it was arranged to provide better infrastructure such as new housing and road development. In my personal opinion, I totally agree with the statement because the allocation of money can be more effective if we use it to improve buildings which has a direct impact on human beings such as new housing for citizens and road development for great accommodation.

Firstly, the money allocation for new housing can have a direct impact on the citizens of the whole country. It can be used for building apartments which is more beneficial. The apartment has several rooms which provide some comfort places. For example, it has a bedroom for taking a nap and a dining room for eating several foods. This is the first reason why allocating development to new housing funding is more beneficial.

Another reason why it is beneficial to allocate the funding is road development. Some big cities have good-quality public transportation. Because of that, the government should provide better road development. For example, In Jakarta, many people use busway to go to work in weekdays. If the government doesn’t build better infrastructure for the busway, then it will be complicated for people who want to use it.

In conclusion, reallocation of money can be useful if we allocate that properly to develop great infrastructure such as new housing for residences and road development.