The use of illegal drugs, such as heroin and cocaine are becoming more and more common in many countries. What are the problem associated with drug abuse? What are some of the possible solution?

Illegal drug abuse has increased around the world with terrible consequences for individulas. People become ill due to the constant abuse of these substances and lose control of their lives, ending up having social problems. Many solutions have been implemented to solve this problem, such as public clinics for rehabilitation and marketing campaigns to avoid the abuse of drugs.

The abuse of illegsl drugs, such as cocaine and heroine, has produced many health ailments in those who use them. Unfortunately there is a crucial cognitive deterioration due to the massive deaths of neurons in the brain. For instance, clinical studies have shown that the overexcitment that cocaine produces starts to fade as time goes by and drug users need a stronger doses every time, which ultimately could provoke them heart failure and possible death. Statistics has revealed that a high percentaje of cocaine users end up having problems with their families and become isolated from them.

Consequently, possible solutions have been implemented to combat drug abuse. Governments of many countries have created public state-of-the-art clinics for rehabilitation with teams of professionals to help drug users. Patients are isolated and only permit ffamily members to visit them. Besides, marketing campaigns on television are broadcast to prevent the use of drugs. They are very effective to show what drug use can do and give explanations of their side effects.

In conclusion, drug abuse is very harmful for the human body and human reliontionships. Governments try to help those who have drug addiction and also create campaigns to prevent use of drugs. Unfortunately, all the meassures taken by countries have not been enough to stop the advance to substance abuse. Saddly, more people start using illegal drugs evey year.