The use of illegal drugs, such as heroin and cocaine are becoming more and more common in many countries. What are the problem associated with drug abuse? What are some of the possible solution?

Several countries around the globe are witnessing a surge in the consumption of illegal drugs, including cocaine, heroin, methamphetamine, weed, and other substances. This issue is not limited to developing regions; it is prominent in developed areas as well. This essay will discuss two key issues that are highly correlated with the consumption of such druges, namely higher crime rates and weaker familial connections. The essay will also propose two potential solutions in terms of stronger law enforcement and free helplines for addicts.

Perhaps the main problem that faces the society and correlates strongly to illegal drug abuse is the widespreadness of crimes. Drug addicts are more likely to murder, steal, or rape under the influence of chemical ingradients, contained in those irrigulated drugs, because they completely alter the way a normal human brain functions. For instance, in a recently reported crime in Ontario, a young teenager has killed two of his friends for a few dollars in order to buy a few grams of cocaine from his drug dealer. When the chemical effect vanished, the convict was extremely surprised he was able to comit such a henious crime, given that he is a really nice and shy person, so he eventually turned himself in at the police station. Another issues with drug abuse is the weakening of micro families. An addict parent is less likely to be accountable enough to raise children to be active and responsible citizens. The evidence on the correlation between parental neglection and drug use is beyond measurement. All one needs to verify this point is to talk to the first homeless person in the streets.

One solution to this pandemic of drug use is to enforce strong laws and border regulations against moles, cartel, and gang members. Because the vast majority of these drugs are brought to the country from abroad, border check points should be too strict with scanning all transported materials. Furthermore, the governoment must enhance its support of hotlines, councling services, and recovery centres to allow all addicts to receive proper treatment free of charge. A special care should be delivered to the minors of families with addict parents till their recovery to allow for normal uprising of and minimal impact on those kids. These two suggested ideas help to cut down external supply of drugs and gradual recovery of addict citizens.

To summarize, the growing use of illegal drugs is a problem that has been challenging multiple countries for decades. Not only do these drugs affect the wellbeing of citizens, but they also boost the local crime rate and break family ties. By ensuring strict laws, border control, and free health support, the government can gradually reduce or diminish the harmful impact of those drugs on both its citizens and the whole community.