The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer holiday. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The working system needs change to less working days and more holidays. I totally disagree with this opinion because it does not need to be changed, and it can lead workers to lazyness.

Talking about the 5 days work and 2 days not basic system, it is a perfect system for workers and company department. In every sphere of country the time mostly devided like this: kindergarten, school, university and so on. That’s why employees can work without any problems and just can work earn money for their family. In holidays they all can gather at home and spend their time together, talk about their week, go to visit their relatives, spend time in somewhere like an attraction park or a luxurious restaurant. It leads to keep the family bond strong. Moreover, they may do a planning and some part of their work for next week; it may help them to be less stressful and easier.

If we change it to more holidays it may lead people to be less responsible than a normal. In this process, people start coming late to the job, not knowing what to do with their extra jobless hours. As a result, they may be the causes for less salary in the future. Additionally, if company wants a payback for given extra holiday, they can add 2 or 3 more working hours for employees, because if they do not, the economy of their budget may go down slowly.

In conclusion, changing the basic format of full-time job is meaningless, as it is perfect for workers and the company itself.