The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer holiday. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people take the view that working days should be diminished and staff need to have longer holidays. I totally agree with this statement due to some advantages for workers.

First of all, taking more holidays might encourage staff to keep up work with a good quality. Because they spend most of their time at home with more sleeping and come back to work with full energy and enthusiasm. Moreover, getting longer holiday can provide workers to free up more time with family, leading to strong bond with family members. For instance, once they have longer holiday, opportunity arises for them to carry out various things or walking and soak up the atmosphere with their children and wife.

In addition to these, after spending much time with family, they might visit to their parents’ house or to other relatives’ houses, to socialize and get the message across them about their life or to exchange news. Furthermore, in their spare time, they can attend to different courses to make a success of their skill and to make an improvement in their work. For example, they can learn languages or IT skills that are depended in almost every job nowadays.

To conclude, getting more holidays can provide staff with good opportunities to focus more on their family and themselves. Therefore I agree with this opinion.