The world is consuming natural resources faster than they can be renewed. Therefore, it is important that products are made to last. Governments should discourage people from constantly buying more up to date or fashionable products. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

I assert the notion that ,durable product should be made to achieve a nosedive in the rapid use of natural resources . And policies should be made to encourage the citizens on the benefits of using durable products rather than trendy products.My reason for agreeing to this will be unfolded as I proceed.

Companies that manufacture fashionable products have contributed immensely in depletion of resources by producing substandard goods that does not last longer time. When people purchase these items , they will want to replace it as soon as it gets damaged. In turn the manufacturers will want to satisfy the need of the buyers thereby making exceeding use of resources. To this effect , It is imperative that government should enact laws mandating companies to produce material that reckon to be durable. Quality test on all products should be implemented by designated authorities . Having these will people to resort to buying items that are known for longevity. Consequently, resources will be conserved because the rate at which it is being used is reduced.

Furthermore ,the culture of reusing and repairing items should be instituted by the government. For instance , local gifting and buying of used products should be encouraged examples Facebook marketplace, which is know for this. This type of business should be given a tax holiday. Additional companies that specialize in repairing faulty devices should be encouraged by providing subsidies for them to excel in this , as their own way of preserving natural resources.

Conclusively, mandating companies to produce long lasting devices and encourage reusing and repair of old items will undoubtedly diminish the rate of consumption of these natural resources.