There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company.Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that remaining with the same employer for extended periods of time has several reasons; however, for some, financial compensation has always been a key reason for keeping these employees. While I acknowledge the logic behind this suggestion, I still firmly disagree with it for several reasons.

Proponents of this view may have several arguments. They may argue that compensation and benefits have an essential role in employee recruitment. The reason for this is that salary serves as a means of demonstrating one’s financial status, thereby asserting one’s social level. Another possible argument is that high compensation also provides numerous benefits for the workers, meaning that it enables the employees to pursue various activities.

Nevertheless, I still strongly oppose this view for several reasons. Chief among these is that companies provide employees with internal opportunities to develop their career, professional, and more. Training programs and mentorship, for instance, can be beneficial for individual to create opportunities in their promotion. The second reason is that these workers can sustain a healthy work-life balance, which has been a significant factor that makes many employees choose to leave. Maintaining a healthy work-life balance is a priority for most employees; therefore, flexible work arrangements and prioritization of employee well-being offered by companies are a key reason why many choose to stay.

In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that money is the main reason why employees choose to stay with a company. However, I cannot support such a view given the aforementioned reasons.