There are many things that can motivate people to perform well in their work. These can include the salary, job satisfaction or the chance to help others. What do you feel is the best motivation to do well at work?

In the discourse surrounding the inspiration of individuals in the workplace, there are three primary strategies, including the given income, job fulfillment and ability to support co-workers. From my personal perspective, among these, the most obvious one is the earnings, however, employee engagement and capacity to aid others are also vital for performance at work. This essay aims to explicate my standpoint by giving desirable rationales.

To commence, some people state that receiving their wages at the end of the month serves as a significant source of motivation for them. Initially, money is essential not only to satisfy their basic needs such as food, shelter, and clothing but also to fulfill their various materialistic desires. Employees perceive these opportunities to improve their quality of life when they receive their salary and recognize that performing work diligently and efficiently is a means to achieve monetary rewards. Furthermore, various workers try to performing well in their tasks, exceed expectations, and demonstrate exceptional skills in order to get promotions, which come with higher pay packages and additional benefits. Therefore, salary plays a key role in the workforce, driving staffs to perform their best and improve.

Notwithstanding, other aspects considerably affecting an individual’s performance in the workplace include job satisfaction and the priority to support with colleagues. When a person feels comfortable and fulfilled in their work environment, they are more likely to perform well, demonstrating higher levels of productivity and engagement. For example, people serve in humanitarian jobs, where salaries are often not very high, yet a profound sense of fulfillment frequently leads them choosing to work in this field. Besides that, prioritizing to aid their co-workers, people can contribute to a sense of teamwork and assistance, leading to an opening communication, where employees feel comfortable to share ideas, seek help, and provide feedback.

In conclusion, while the high salary might be the most motivational factor, it is unusual to be the sole reason for working hard, and some people are motivated due to other reasons.