There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Key progress in technology in more than tens of years have played crucial roles in improving the lives of the masses. I strongly agree with this view, as will be explained in this essay.

I am convinced that successful advancement in vital areas in science over ten years now have contributed in enhancing the lives of the populace. Firstly, Communication is now made easy. Communicating with people has become simple because of the discovery of handsets, which would not have been if individuals have to travel thousands of kilometers just to deliver messages, considering not only the risky to safety, but also time wastage.Thus bridging the gaps created by distance. For example, parents can now stay in their rooms and make calls to their children that live abroad, and they will pick the calls immediately. Even if they are engaged at the time, red indicators would show missed calls. Furthermore, due to improvement made by technologists, emergency medical conditions at home have received quick interventions just by sending messages to the doctors using phones, thereby saving lives.

Another area where recent improved scientific discoveries positively affected the living pattern of members of the society is in commerce. The world now operate cashless transaction of businesses, especially in developed countries, where one can make purchases with just credit cards and the items would be delivered at his or her doorstep even when not having ready cash in the bank. Hence, many business men and women do not need to travel far with physical cash to buy goods again, rather, payments are made by cash transfers. Consequently, preventing the hazards involved such as armedrobbery attacks.

In conclusion, due to crucial impacts improved scientific discoveries by technologists are making in the lives of the general public nowadays, particularly in communication and trade, I strongly argue that people now live better.