There is no doubt about that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary society, globalisation have been a matter of contention. Some people advocate all processes that intertwine with it, while other argue that there are drawbacks that are inflicted by it. I am inclined to the former notion.

Globalisation is a comprehensive process that is involved in different spheres of life. To illustrate, it is widely used in business and communication among nations and people in general. It can be one of the main pretexts of unity that can mitigate international discrepancies and lead to sustainable foreign affairs. Indivisible word with similar economic for each country is beneficial for humanity by eliminating possible wars that can have detrimental consequences on our globe. Nowadays world shows that active war causes distraction, devastation and genocide that can destroy various nations and globalisation can help eschew this problem.

On the other hand, globalisation can have pernicious effect on culture. It contributes to assimilation process, which is the reason for certain countries and nations to lose their identity. This, however, might decelerate the development and evolution as it erase cultural disparities that are crucial for existence. In essence, it annihilates individuals personality, inherent traditions and history of different nations.

In conclusion, I concur with the viewpoint of globalisation being beneficial for society, on the ground of its positive impact on humanity. However, even if it main goal is union among nation it should be done in the rational way, allowing citizens to keep and preserve their identity and have autonomy if aspects of economy and business