These days there’s no need to go to the live performance (e.g: show or concert) because what we can see on TV or computer screen is better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advancement of technology has developed more means of virtual live streaming; therefore, watching live performances in person would be wasteful as using devices such as TV or computers tends to be more superior. From my perspective, although it is true that online streaming of performances has several benefits, I believe that watching in person is more advantageous.

On the one hand, digital streaming has shown to be more convenient than watching directly. Numerous audiences in live concerts complain about the annoyance of waiting for lines of people until they could get into the hall as well as suffering noises from the crowds. Meanwhile, using TV or computers would likely eliminate all these disturbances since they could filter all the white noises of big crowds. Moreover, watching performances online tend to be more feasible as they do not require charges. This is life-saving to those who could not afford tickets for live performances, showing the economical aspect of watching through digital screens.

However, there are more benefits that can be considered when deciding to watch a live performance. Watching a show through a direct lense can provide a realistic sensation to its audiences. This explains the prominent reason behind the decision to purchase live performance tickets rather than watching through the screens among many people. Also, many celebrities offer exclusive performances that can be observed only through acquiring a ticket. This is supported by a real-life example: numerous people are willing to purchase these tickets to receive unique experiences with the show. For these benefits, live performance still remains its stance despite technological advancement.

In conclusion, despite the convenience and affordability of digital live streaming through screens, I maintain that live performances still hold their own reputation for the experiences that they provide.