Today, children engage in excessive TV-watching and video gaming. Do you agree or disagree that these activities negatively affect a child's mental health?

It is an irrefutable fact that with increase in this digital era the usage of video games and television are steeply increasing. Children nowadays don’t like to play physical games, but they are highly indulged in these digital games which harms them.

To commence with, it is proven by the studies that these digital games and TV emit harmful rays which directly affects the brain cells of the children. For example, according to the survey performed in the United States of America that a child who plays more digital games can remember few things as compared to the non-users.

Furthermore, the contents which are being showed in television are neither appropriate nor good for the small children. It is seen that kids adore their favourite character, and wanted to be the same one day. Even sometimes their parents don’t know whether their kid is watching a sensible show or not, yet they are equally responsible for this for their mental conditions.

In addition, it is seen nowadays that the children have become ill tempered due this mind is being affected and if not cured in early stage it can create havoc for future. Nowadays, neither a child is being able to focus properly nor being able to grasp their studies properly. Due to the effects caused by these digital platforms a child physical ability is also diminishing.

To conclude, I opine that this is a crucial matter and should be looked in deeply by the parents and teachers or else it can create a havoc. I total agree with the facts that these all digital games and television are definitely hindering a child’s mental health. Thus, usage of these things should be in certain limit.