Today, children engage in excessive TV-watching and video gaming. Do you agree or disagree that these activities negatively affect a child's mental health?

Thechnological advancement plays a vital role in children’s lives. Nowadays, most of the youngsters tend to spend time watching TV serious and playing video games, but I think it can be negatively influence children’s mindsets. In this essay, I will discuss why I strongly agree with this view and provide relevant examples.

There are severe disadvantages that may bw affected on young people’s lives if the spent more time with digital screening. First and format, the acadamic performance will have adversely delayed as they have not allowed enough time for it and inadequate consent about their lessons. Secondly, this excessive sceening time causes addition in the latter. Therefore, this led to various behaviors changing in their lives. For example, if children had a shooting game designed or kill targeted programs, he might act on idea of holding a real gun and trying to fire it oneday. Thus, it defenitly cause for violence and risk behavior.

On the other hand, social isolation is the moat dominant issue in this situation. Furthermore, this kind of youth has always shown negative social interaction and hesitated to make effective communication with others. Additionally, the number of children who are suffering from sleeping disorders has escalated at an alarming scale due to this extreme time allocation of TV watching and video games. For instance, a resent survey conducted by the WHO reveled that nearly 75% of youth who spent extra time with digital scscreens suffered frome a serious of sleeping illnesses, such as insomnia, compared with others.

Although video games and TV series have been giving entertainment for reducting children’s stress to maintain mental welbeing, it is crucial to maintain a good sleeping pattern and socialization. Hence, it is essential to identify the drowbacks of this situation.

To sum up, I personally believe that excessive digital sceen time leads to so many disadvantages in children’s mindsets, consequences of poor sleeping and ineffective communication skills. For this reson, I totally agree with given statement.