Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays variety kind of robots are being enhanced which can help people at home and at work. Even though this trend has its own merits, in my opinion, it is an overall negative development.

Looking at the advantages of this development , the main one is that they can help to do boring tasks such as washing dishes and household chores. For example ,carpets are cleaned by vac. As a result, robots can alleviate our tasks. A further benefit of this situation would be that robots may write documents in five or ten minutes which people do not do on this time because it is impossible. For example, in Uzbekistan many companies use chatgpt to write documents which can help to companies save time and money because companies do not have to employers.

However, I argue that it is an overall negative development. The primary diasadvantage of this development could be that some people may addict to chatgpt. If people use chatgpt , they may be empty-headed. For example, in schools , many children operate chatgpt to solve problems like difficult situation. As a result, this causes children to decrease academic performance and fail the exam. The next demerit is that people use chatgpt , this leads to poor eyesight. If people spend time on compute or phone, they may lead to illnesses, such as obesity and bad eyesight. For example, when people spend long hours sitting while using their devices, they are not being active.

In conlusion, I believe it is an overall negative, turn of events since it had been caused addiction, poor academic performance, bad eyesight and diseases.