Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is it a positive or negative development?

The development of various types of robots hold a significant impact on society as a serving system, helping at home or at work. This essay will examine the nature of this phenomenon and will express my perspective on this trend whether it is a positive or negative development for community.

In the last few decades, the advance of robots prove its powerful influence on society. In the home, robots are capable of performing excessive amount of mundane tasks such as cleaning, washing and cooking. Thus, it allows individuals to spend more time for leisure and family activities. In addition, robots can not only handle mundane tasks but also can deal with repetitive and dangerous tasks, improving security and efficiency. Moreover, the advance of companion robots offers intriguing possibilities for people who suffer from loneliness or social isolation like elderly or people with disabilities. These robots can provide effective interaction and can improve mental well-being.

However, it also has some major negative sides such as replacing human jobs and human relationships. There is a concern about robots that they will replace human workers, especially in manufacturing, service industry and complex surgical procedures. It leads to the economic disruption and the rise of unemployment. Furthermore, There is a decline in human friendships. The dependence on companion robots can prevent the development of social skills and emotional intelligence, especially among younger generation.

In conclusion, incredible robot work in the home and workplace shows a high level of technological achievement that significantly alter the quality of people’s lives. However, it is crucial to prevent negative effects of robots on employment and human relationships.