Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is it a positive or negative development?

We all know that, robots and artificial intelligence are becoming more and more functional and omnipresent. They help as everywhere. At home, machines like a dishwasher or a vacuum cleaner. At office computers or calculators. It seems very helpful and progressive, but this development also has a dark side.

On the one hand, technique gives as so much more available time for self-developing, communicating with family and friends, and many other activities.

It also helps office worker do their work more effectively and productively by doing all monotonous tasks for employees. Another example of how machines helps people is mom ,who need to take care of her newborn baby ,and do all the chores. In this case an android who can the housework or even take care of the child could be an excellent advantage.

On the other hand, such way of development has its bad sides. At first, if we don not have to do any housework as do the dishes, wash clothes, wash the floor and many others, most of us would probably just lay on the sofa, or sit on the chair all day, because majority of population do not do any sports. Moreover people already have less communication with each other and most likely this trend will get even worse further. It is already some places where robots substitute cashiers, and even medical workers and teachers. Another fact follows from this:9 many people lost their jobs and this amount will be increasing. Such situation had already happened in banks.

Overall, although this way of development would make our life easier and more comfortable, otherwise it would make us do less physical activities and communications. My opinion is it has it’s good and bad sides, as all processes and events in our world.