Today more and more people use a robot tasks at home and at work. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Why?

Many household chores and duties at a workplace are done by robots. Even though use of robots brings ease to our life, I firmly believe that the development of robots destroys socioeconomic balance.

Using robots can help us to work on ourselves. Today everyone is overwhelmed with daily tasks which must be completed. People spend most of their time to do their given job well; consequently, they remain with a little amount of time to work on personal development. However, if people use robots to do housework, they can have much more time for themselves. For example, using a dishwasher at home saves hours of time compared to washing by hand.

In contrast, there is a negative consequence of using robots in our everyday life. As robots become more developed, employers starts using them instead of human-labour. Since robots can analyze vast quantities of data in a short amount of time, they are superior to humans. As a consequnce, demand for robots increase which corresponds with decline of demand for human labour. For instance, in car factories robots have already took away jobs from humans, and now creating cars is done mostly by robots. This caused a dramatic increase of unemployment rates in an industrial sector.

In conclusion, using robots as an assistant at home or work helps us to improve self-esteem, but their negative consequences costs us more. Therefore, I consider that development of robots is a negative as this change brings many social issues such as unemployment.