Today more and more people want things instantly (eg. goods, services, news) Why is this? Is it positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the proliferation of technology make our life be fast-paced leading to prompt longings. This trend can bring about both benefits and drawbacks and this essay will elaborate both sides of the statement and provide some causes.

The fact that doing anythings immidiately is a hallmark of profound improvements over decades. Nows, the development and widespread of technology enable people to easily approach any services and fuifil demands within few minutes, which help people reduce the amount of time for unuseful things and focus on important activities. For example, by some simple manipulations on available platforms, people totally can book plane tickets or order foods, which can be faced some difficulties like geographical barriers, conditional climate, so on as using conventional methods. In term of that sense, by getting rid of unecessary things not only reduce negative impact on environment, but also show superior developments as comparing with ancestors.

However this insistence on getting instant support or response could be negative if we didn’t have suitable accessing. The abuse and over depending on technology certainly can contribute to the growth in the rate of people getting physical problems like obesity or heart disease, etc. This especially is bad as this trend has major impact on mental health which need a huge amount of money for solving and in bigger scale, this result in the decline in both productivity of workers and economy of country. Also the reliablity is not the same with the conveniences that technology brings for consumer because there are nothings can ensure that people cannot gain poor quality products or donot be lost the private informations by unreliable websites.

In conclusion, the tendency of approaching things immidiately is an indcative of the development and is the connerstone for a far more modern world in the future but it also reflect some drawbacks about both general health and the protection on internet space.