Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, we can observe that technology advancements affect various parts of our lives, for example, how we communicate, healthcare industry, and the means of transport. Throughout this essay, I will discuss whether development of IT solutions could be considered as a dangerous situation and express my own opinion on the matter. Firstly, I will explore the cost-effectiveness of introducing cutting-edge technology in different sectors, and secondly, I will discuss what it can bring to society.

Especially in the XXI century, we have witnessed the huge acceleration of innovations revolving around technology. In modern world we cannot even visualise how we would live without all amenities that computer technology provided for us. Behind every new innovation there is an idea that brought this product to life. The purpose of machines that are being used in public transport, complex surgical operations, and everyday communication is that they are cost-effective. These devices are implemented to our life not because they can be possibly a threat, but because they are optimisng every process.

Another point is that every computer-based system, is in the end, run by a human being that can control the whole process. Moreover, every innovation was created to substitute something that worked worse than the new thing. Therefore, people were less involved in routine jobs. On the other hand, not every technological advancement is fully reliable, and that is why cooperation of managers with computer technology support can create an effect of synergy. For instance, ChatGPT is a great tool to quickly absorb information, and is definately making work easier for many people, without making any harm.

To conclude, the theory and practical usage of IoT solutions in different sectors is driven by an idea to improve our daily life. Therefore, I disagree with the statement that computer technology can possiby harm our society.