Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, it is widely felt that the proportion of encountering publicity has been increasing, and this controversial topic engages people on whether it affects them positively or negatively. I mostly agree, and I reckon that the disadvantageous effects of publicity on the population outweigh the advantages.

Regarding the positive effects of advertising, announcements through the community can easily provide people with a variety of components they need or want. On the one hand, finding products faster is worthwhile with advertising than other ways. Moreover, encountering publicity multiple times highly induces the community to buy, and this could prompt them to find the products they want. For instance, along the highways of affluent cities, there are a variety of outdoor advertisements, and this prompts people to see and buy contemporary products. Another benefit of announcements is knowing about new products in suburban areas. It is widely seen that broadcast advertising is viewed from every side of the world, from children to adults, and it might prompt people to know about components they need through watching TV.

As for the negative aspects of advertising, it is widely believed that advertising could pose several significant propagandas. Showing products multiple times, whether they are nice or terrible, also highly appeals to people, and they may believe that whether it is a poor product or a nice product, and it could be seen as popular as contemporary and cultural habits. It was widely restricted to smoke cigarettes and tobacco for females in New York in 1906, but several years later, in 1920, it was changed to another side, namely, advertising was celebrated along the alley with a number of females, with them having cigarettes in their hands, by Lucky Strike organizers, and then people’s horizon was changed, and smoking cigarettes was preferred by females and was in high demand.

To conclude, organizing advertisements is worthwhile, but utilizing them for the right purpose is crucial.