Topic: Some people say it is necessary to create a new language that improves international communication. Do you think the benefits outweight the drawbacks?

The continuous development of the world has necessitated the need for enhancement in international communication. Consequently, many people believe that a novel language would be the optimal solution to this problem. However, from my perspective, this measure may pose more disadvantages than the benefits that it offers and this essay will elaborate on the reasons behind my opinion.

On the one hand, the creation of a new language could be beneficial to some extent. Many countries around the world have put an enormous effort in socio-economical intergration to form a commonwealth of nations. Unfortunately, the language barrier remains a conundrum that has not yet been solved. However, a global language, prompted by its ubiquity and simplicity for people to comprehend, can improve the interconnectedness between nations and therefore reach global unification.

Despite the appealing nature of such a suggestion, there are many drawbacks that should not be neglected. Most of the languages are in used today have their origins dated back to at least hundreds of years ago. Each of them has to undergo various selections, optimizations and developments. As a result, the process of creating a novel language that is understandable by people from all around the world would be extremely time-consuming and impractical. Additionally, the introduction of other languages in one nation can run the risk of cultural loss. Increasing use of global language could facilitate unnecessary competition with native language, which leads people to unintentionally damage their own culture.

In conclusion, an universal language can indeed help us to unify and promote globalization. However, it is not easy to perfect the language, while also creates more problems for us to tackle, such as the cultural conservation.