Traditional cultures will inevitably be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional culture are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The development of technological innovations leads to unavoidable consequences like losing traditional cultures. Technology encourages people to modernization, whereas traditions keep long-standing customs. I disagree with this view, as technology can contribute to preserve and promote cultures.

In today’s fast-paced world, technology advancements play a pivotal role to act as a catalyst for cultural exchange. Digital platforms increased the spread of cultural values across borders. People are allowed to share their practices and traditions with others. Moreover, social media trends also increasing the interest for artifacts. For example, people can take an incredible video using their traditional clothes, cuisines or practices and post them into social media platforms. Then, people from all over the world can watch, like and write own opinions for videos without any difficulties. Ultimately, trends related to customs may trigger curiosity for learning and practicing new traditions.

Another major advantage of technology is its contribution for maintaining old customs. The digital age has given opportunity to the rise of cyber cultures communities and shaping forms in a virtual space. Virtual reality reconstructions of historical sites, virtual museums, online archives and digital storytelling platforms are examples of how technology become useful tool for preservation of cultures. For instance, virtually being in the Registan Square with Uzbek people who are celebrating Independence day using VR cameras, can help to feel the sense of the customs of Uzbekistan. Thus, technology innovations can truly contribute to preserve people’s rituals.

To conclude, digital innovations plays pivotal role to contribute for cultural diffusion and preservation. I strongly believe that humanity will able to achieve better advancements in the following years.