Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the country side. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, traffic and housing shortages are major problems in a big cities. Many people believe that the solution is to this would be to move factories and large companies and their employees to rural area. However, I totally believe that idea is wrong and in this essay I will the reasons for this.

From one perspective, the majority of factory workers are countryside residents. They moved to the city because it was a permanent place to live and easy way to get to work, which led to traffic congestion and an increase in the city’s population. The government could address this by making local transport compulsory and reducing the number of private cars, which could help to prevent traffic congestion. In addition, if more single workers were to move away from group living, this would help to alleviate the housing shortage.

From other perspective, moving factories and plants to the countryside can be beneficial for workers. But it leads to the loss of the originality of the rural area. The waste and toxic fumes from factories cause serious harm to the rural air and the population. Also, rural lands lose their fertility, which causes serious losses in terms of food.

To sum up, although the relocation of factories and plants, it poses a great threat to the environment. I believe that the government should encourage local transport to increase and encourage single workers to live in groups as a solution to the above problems.