Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

Nowadays capitals and other big cities are having enormous traffic every day. As the result, people face difficulties such as traffic congestion. From my perspective, government has the ability to manage this issue by improving public transport system and popularising use of rent bicycle.

Traffic jams are mostly the result of numerous cars that individuals use to travel from point A to point B. To reduce quantity of private vehicles government has to develop the public transport system that includes both metro and bus routes and cover most cities’ territories. Moreover, affordable price is crucial factor for people to be opt for public transport. For buses it is also essential to have special traffic lane for rapid transportation between stops.

One more measure is creating the chain of rentable bicycles. It will allow individuals to take a bike from most areas in a city using special app or website. These rides on rented vehicles can replace private cars and taxi on short-distance routes. However, it is important to create safe and convenient environment for both drivers and riders. For instance, government can make traffic lines that will be surrounded with one-meter tall fences to prevent incidents and injuries. One more essential step to riding convenience is road covering: it have to be either rubber or smooth asphalt.

I believe, increasing quality of public transport and chain for bicycle rental are two main options to make people get used to less and not daily usage of private transport, which will reduce traffic congestion in cities.