Unemployment is the one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

Currently, unemployment is one of the most relevant problems that modern society has to face. This situation is caused by the immigration that exists in the countries and due to the overpopulation that coexists in crowded cities. There are several solutions to face this problem, but the most important ones could be the control of available vacancies by the government, and relocating unemployed people to other non-crowded cities in order to distribute the existing jobs.

Nowadays, the rates of immigration have increased due to several circumstances, giving in a result an increase in unemployment. The population who immigrates searching for a better quality of life and better job conditions raise the population in the country where they arrive, increasing the demand for jobs but with the same number of offers. For instance, if an immigrant family arrives in a country looking for a new job, there will be more demand for that position. This issue could be solved if the government set up control over the vacancies, allowing only the number of people that will find a job when they start living in that country.

The second reason for unemployment is the existence of overpopulation. Overpopulation causes the majority of people require to live in the biggest cities of the world, resulting in a decrease in the offers. For example, in capital cities, such as Madrid, the rates of unemployment are higher than in other non-overpopulated cities, such as Málaga. A way to solve this issue could be to relocate people and send them to different cities where they could find a job, rather than compete among 5 million people who live in the capital of the country.

To conclude, I believe that immigration and overpopulation are the two main causes of unemployment and that control over the available vacancies and the relocation of people could be two considerable solutions to face this problem.