University education should be free for everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

t’s often argued that education in university should be free for every student. While I agree that higher education should be accessible to everyone, I believe that making it completely free can damage the government’s economy.

First of all, making university education free for everyone allows students from low-income families access higher education and gain knowledges. This is because many talented students cannot study at university due to high tuition fees. For example, a talented student from a poor family may be forced to abandon their studies because they cannot afford university fees. As a result, society would benefit from a larger number of skilled graduates, regardless of their economic background.

However, providing free education in universities can put a significant burden in governments finance. This is because funding higher education requires large amount of money, which could be use for another important sectors like healthcare. As a result, the quality of public sources may be declined due to financial instability of a government.

In conclusion, making free high education has own pros and cons. Although, I believe that it would be too expensive for the government. Therefore I think it would be great if free education in universities provided to those, who cannot afford studying in universities.