University education should be free for everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

Higher education should be no charge for all students. I firmly agree with this notion, as many learners cannot study at university due to a lack of sufficient money to pursue studying on a regular basis.

On the one hand, nowadays, the vast majority of teenagers are passionate about becoming a student at tertiary education after finishing school. However, low-income families’ children might take a gap year subsequently graduating from school to improve their financial situations. As a result, they can apply to a higher education next year and therefore it can result in waste of time. Furthermore, some students might start working as a waiter or courier to pay tuition fees in the extra curricular activities. For example, were learners to take up employing somewhere

to pay for tuition as well as personal costs, they would fall behind with their studies because of skipping classes. Moreover, several students might drop out of university owing to tuition fees, and thus it can bring about going abroad to bring home the bacon and enhancing the standard of living in the long run.

On the other hand, education fees would not only impact students’ educational environment, but would also attend classes on time. Many university students pay attention to earn money instead of learning hard. Consequently, most of them are more likely to do badly in the exams rather than passing with flying colours that can give rise to resit an examto pass the exam with high score. For example, when the governments make education free in the society, they will contribute to encourage younger generations to be highly educated to begin their careers in some fields, like IT, education and medicine in the future.

In conclusion, the authorities should strive to mitigate the amount of study fees and they should inspire immature individuals to broaden their knowledge by studying at higher education without any charge in the upcoming years.