VIOLENT IN MEDIA PROMOTES VIOLENCE IN SOCIETY TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE?

Nowadays, with the widespread use of media industry, some individuals believe there is a relation between harsh activities in the media and in society, in my opinion, violence in media have to power to enhance violence in society.

It is my opinion that most of the individuals who watch movies related to kidnapping, smuggling, robbing are more likely to commit a crime in the future. Recent research on individuals’ brain who have watched movies related to violence confirm that the chance of murdering is double compared with who never watched crime movies.

In contrast, some people claim that most people are unwilling to follow harsh movies that increase crime and violence. They firmly insist that their friends and families are not willing to watch this type of contents. However, I do not find this argument convincing as the conclusion from a small group of people have not the power to expand it to world. Thus, the appropriate way to investigate in a topic is by examining a large scale of individuals. In fact, several studies by various articles state that the crime is the most popular genre of movies that society are encouraged to watch.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the view that states there is a direct correlation between promoting violence in media and enhancing crime in society. Because, several studies from diverse resources support this connection.