We always say that there is a generation gap and there always will be. What causes generation gap? Is there no way to strike a balance in the relations between two generations?

Some people say that many differences can be noticed between the generations and these differences will always persist. In this essay I will try to explain the reason behing it and try to figure out the ways to create a balance between the generation.

To begin with, the causes that has created a gap between the generations are mainly because of the drastic developments that are taking place in the Industries, such as technology, automobile etc. The significant improvements that have been taken place in the last decade has created a gap between the older and the younger generation. For example today’s generation are very well equiped and have good knowledge about the technological devices, they spend most of the time playing video games whih has been proved to have marked affect on the child’s development, where as the older generation give more importance on activities such as reading book, and find playing video games a waste of time.

On the other hand, it is not impossible to make them understand the ways of the upcoming generation. It is our responsibility to educate them and make them understand. For instance, educating them how to use social media platforms so that they can also connect with people. Beside that, It also depends on willingness of a person to accept and experience the way the next generation operates.

In conclusion, according to some school of thoughts, there is a generation gap and it will always be, but these gaps can be decreased with means of education and understanding each other.