Which do you think is better, living in urban areas or living in countryside?

It is widely recognized that housing plays a crucial role in people’s quality of life, shaping their comfort, security, and overall well-being. It is not an exaggeration to say that surroundings and conditions of where people live in have impacts on one’s lifestyle and perspective. We all know the importance of where we dwell in, and there is an ongoing dispute over whether it is better to live in urban areas or in countryside. The answer to this question depends on one’s perspective, but I’d like to choose the former for two reasons.

First and foremost, we can enjoy more convenient and effective life in urban areas than that in countryside. There is no denying that there are more public transportations and facilities e.g., shops, restaurants and so on, and this has advantages in daily life. In terms of the transportation, in rural area, there is few public transportations, thus it is fair to say that people cannot live without cars, and I experienced this when I lived in countryside. Compared to this, in cities we have plenty of public transportations from early morning to late night, which is essential for people living a busy society.

Secondly, in cities people can get so many opportunities in many ways. It is clear that cities have more facilities, companies and most importantly people, and this has an advantage for us to explore our opportunities and enlarge possibilities. For instance, more companies are there, more chances for us to get a better job, and people try to apply a better job. Therefore, a spirit of competition occurs among them, and this can be a driving force of human progress. In addition, since there are many people in cities, we are easily able to meet people, and through this we can improve and enrich our mind.

In conclusion, living in urban areas has more advantages than disadvantages, compared to living in countryside. However, to use these advantages of living in urban areas we have to have a positive attitude and a feeling of thanks, as without these we cannot live better in any places.