While many families are keeping pets at home, some people fear that pets can harm children. What threats can pets cause to children? How to minimize those threats?

In recent years, there are widely differing views on whether several families have a preference to keep pets at home or are afraid that pets can be harm children. From my point of perspective, domestic animals could causes a number of threats to children, and this essay will hightlight some possible solution for this problem.

There are several harmful risks of the fact that families want to raise pets in their home. To begin with, parents adopting wild pets which are not domesticated can make their children prone to be injuries. Besides that, some pets have unknown pathogens and viruses which are transmitted to kids through their bites or scratches. For example, when I was 10 years old, my grandmother used to adopt a wild cat. While playing with this cat, it hurt my hand seriously causing my parents so nervous and take me to the hospital promptly. Additionally, raising pets at home is likely to be dangerous for children suffering from an fur allergy. To be specific, child who are allergic pet’s fur can lead to continuous sneezing and more severe effects on their respiratory.

The families can implement some measures to minimize this issue. The first solution for parents having desires to raise pets should adopt them at qualified stores, helping parents make sure that pets have been vaccinated and do not have other rabies. Furthermore, it is also essential that adults keep pets in private cages and away from young child. This allows children have chance to interact with these animals without the danger for them.

In conclusion, there are a number of threats of taking care pets at home and some feasible solutions could be produced in attempt to address this problem.