Why do some employers think qualifications are more important than experiences/characteristics? Positive/negative development?

In today’s society, some human resources tend to favour candidates who have university degrees over those with only personal skills or life experiences. I will delve into some reason why this is occuring and give my opinion about this statement.

There are number of reason why some recruiters think that academic degrees are more important than work experience and personal qualities when they seek new staff. It is true that university qualifications are the tool to measure the level of capacity. I believe that candidates with an academic degree will have depth knowledge and useful skills which are essential for their future careers. Futhermore, they could make greater contributions to their company than those without fomal qualifications. In addition, the employers could be time- consuming on training candidates lack suitable amount of academic knowledge in their field, affected the work efficiency of the company.

Moreover, university qualifications can be bring positive effect on society. This trend leads to young people will be motivated to pursue tertiary education, leading gain more qualifications which means they need to work harder if they wish to graduate with a good degree. This is particularly beneficial because more people chose to attend universities, increasing the number of educated citizens which can be helpful for their working-life at a later stage.

In conclusion, compared with life experience and personal traits, I totally believe that qualifications are play a vital role in job’s market. This trend has positve in the development of society.