With the growing population of cities, more and more people live in homes that have little or no outdoor area. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

The number of residents who live in the urban area surged, it causes that most of the peoples’ houses do not have the outdoor places. In my opinion, I do not think this sign will bother the residents or bring some nagative affects to them.

First of all, people who lived in Taiwan usually lived in apartments or apartment complex, these kind of accomodations do not have the outside place out of our own houses. Although most of Taiwanese bought the house like that, it does not cause any inconvenience to our daily life. If people want to do some exercieses, they can use the empty space in their living room or just go to the park or exercise yard nearby their apartment. For instance, my grandfather wants to keep exercise regularly, so he goes to the walkside which is beyond our place everyday in the morning.

Additionally, the houses do not have courtyard are safer than those they had. Because most of the patios are only surrounded by fences or iron railing, this is easy to let theives get to the yard. From the news that I had read before, narrated a kidnapper easily overwent the fences then kidnap a child who was playing at the playgroud beyond the house. This kind of issue won’t occur in small apartment unless homeowner forget to lock the door up.

Although the place in our houses are becoming small than before, this trend will not bring us some difficulties that we may need to comfront. Besides, it keep our living quality safer than the past.