With the increasing automation of jobs through artificial intelligence and robotics, some believe that humans will become less valuable in the workforce. Others argue that this technological shift will create new opportunities and require humans to develop different skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, with the rise of artificial intelligence and other technological developments, a lot of people are concerned about losing their job to robots in the nearest future. While some thinks that such changes will create more opportunities and new spheres of work, others are disturbed by that. In my opinion, artificial intelligence has already made a lot of digital artists and designers less valuable in the workforce, but some of the spheres are going to stay protected by human professionals.

Overall, the most suffering sphere nowadays is digital design and art in general. Half of the companies are already declining to hire real artists and designers, preffering AI over them. The reason is clear – generative artificial intelligence is cheaper and more efficient in terms of speed of production. For instance, when a small firm wants to change their logo, they will definitely consider to use an AI instead of hiring a human expert.

Other spheres such as engineering, construction and medicine are less likely to experience the shortage of workforce in the nearest future. Although AI is a decent help instrument, it is still unable to perform serious surgeries, or to generate a delineation of a building. These kinds of work can be entrusted only to competent specialists, because computers have a high chance to make a major mistake.

In conclusion, artificial intelligence already has took a place of thousands people, and this number is going to increase. However, it might open a lot of new opportunities as well.