With the rise of personalized medicine and genetic testing, some argue that health insurance companies should have access to individuals' genetic information to tailor premiums based on predisposition to certain diseases. Others believe this would lead to discrimination and unfair pricing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While disclosing genetic genes became prevalent in the 21st century, opponents argue that such revelations should be taken care by medical experts since it could pose a threat to mental well-being. Moreover, this kind of information is integral to life preservation. These arguments are highly debated by advocates and opponents. As such, this esssay will explicitly reflect on and delve into these two aspects in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, majority of the population is curious about their DNA composition. For example, some individuals are eager to find out about hereditary traits that could result to medical issues. Because of this, sickness like cancer could be prevented. Thus, such information and data should be afforded to citizens without restrictions.

On the other hand, this confidential information should not be divulged to concerned persons which can exacerbate their underlying condition. To exemplify, some research claims that patients lose hope should they be informed about the potential repercussions. In addition, they most likely to suffer anxiety which can lead to complications to the existing health problems. Hence, these matters should be carefully managed by psychologist and medical doctors since they can provide the best approach without compromising the mental well-being of a patient.

In summary, the subject whether to reveal genetic data to people, or it should remain undisclosed to patients have been thoroughly discussed. However, in my perspective human beings have the right to be informed regardless of the consequences, and the delivery of such news should be delivered by professional supervision. It is recommended that suspected genetic traits with medical predicaments should be disclosed to prevent further complications and mental preparation.