Write about the advantages and disadvantages of social media.

In today’s fast digital era, the impact of modern technology is undeniable. The new devices play a pivotal role in our life. Although the drawbacks of this trend are a lot, I believe that the advantages are greater.

To embark on, modern technology has its own set of disadvantages. The prolonged use of modern devices such as smartphones and laptops has caused many heath issues. For instance, the overuse of tablets leads to eye problems besides the mental troubles. In addition, the artificial intelligence has replaced many jobs, as a result lots of employees have lost their careers. For more explanation, robots work instead of humans in many fields such as waiters, maids and even in customer service. However, in my opinion, the benefits of the modern technology are precious.

However, modern technology has come with virous strengths. One of that is education which has been developed massively since the wide usage of technology. As a prominent example, in COVID times, the internet had a crucial part in the learning process. To clarify, the internet provides the students with access to the online resources as well as the virtual classes. Moreover, the idea of communication that turned easier and faster through the different ways, such as social media and smartphones. To illustrate, the positive sides of the modern technology are priceless.

In conclusion, even though modern technology has some disadvantages, that can not be compared to the wide range of progress that been achieved, not only in shaping the future, but also in making our life luxurious. In my perspective, modern technology has served the humanity in the best way.