Write about the following topic. In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is an increasing popularity of vocational training for children aged 11 or 13 in Europe. Some believe that such children should enroll in practice skills that will help them to get a job. While others believe that academic knowledge is essential. This essay intend to discuss the both views and try to frame an ideal solution to it.

There is no doubt that a strong academic education is very important in order to secure future of children. In addition, many universities set a criterion of some minimum grades required to get an admission. Which push children to study harder to achieve higher scores. Finally, theoretically knowledge of all subjects is must to survive in this competitive world.

However, we must understand that not all students are academically oriented. We should allow such children to explore their inner skills at early age which may pursue as a career in future. Various vocational courses for example, Fashion designing, carpentering, automotive course helps in day to day life and also proves as an extra source of income in future. In addition to this, some youngest may get a chance to identify their inner talent which might be they are not aware. By this way, skill courses boost skills which can help anyone in daily life as well as outside.

To conclude, in my opinion, schools can provide mixtures of these two types of education. Along with academic education, some vocational courses help young minds to discover additional career options. It boosts confidence of students and also increase the interest towards study.