Write about the following topic.Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While many advocate the idea that sophisticated data containing scientific, business, or academic research must be published publicly to gain attraction at no cost, others disagree that such valuable data should be kept secret and classified. In my opinion, sharing such data without exchanging money is a reckless idea and against the nature of competition.

On the one hand, people have spent considerable money and time accessing knowledge throughout history, although in modern times people can access the same amount of data, which can be defined as superficial data, not requiring too much effort. Owing to different communication means, people working in the same field can share basic experiences. For example, the medical world always searches for the latest advancements in its field, but not the most sophisticated knowledge and experience, because they know that no one shares methods that make a difference in that field.

By contrast, most people believe that finding deep knowledge about any research field still requires remarkable cost as well as human effort. Such data is always hidden somewhere in government labs. The nature of competition requires selling the most important data by finding a way to make the highest profit and keeping it a secret. Moreover, such sophisticated data or methods in the wrong hands can be the beginning of a disastrous era in the world. For instance, North Korea’s nuclear research poses a threat. Therefore, governments should build a proper security system to provide a reliable research center.

In conclusion, data is the most valuable asset all over the world, deserving to be kept a secret. The cost of gaining data is not underestimated.