Write about the following topic: Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is generally accepted that in today’s lifestyle, the majority of children have been isolated from the natural world as a consequence of technological and modernization processes. Due to the lack of an appreciation for nature, their physical health can be vulnerable and have become self-centered.

To begin with, it is indisputable that children who are brough up among natural resources tend to lead healthy and feelings of euphoria, while spending most time indoors can cut off body’s supply of healthy gut bacteria, which can begin to be replaced by the potentially negative effects. For instance, vitamin D is essential for bone strength and perhaps be good for supporting the immune system, which can be produced as a response to sun exposure. Moreover, research shows that youth who stay at home endless time suffer from serious health problems such as obesity and a higher risk of related conditions.

Additionally, it is generally that global problem is all types of pollution which unfortunately, come from people who less awareness of environment. Children must develop an alarming concern for maintaining the natural world around them, learning how to respect the environment and understanding the paramount climate. As a matter of fact, youth can develop their personality towards the environment. They might be turned into nature lovers and create the nurture citizens who concern about nature world.

To conclude, young people today are less fortunate to get out into the world as it is to teach them to care about nature and the world, connect their inner self, as well as, positively contributing to mental and physical health