Write about the following topic: Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

These days, a number of children waste their time indoors a lot, and they are also not intrested in the natural world due to the intense pace of modern life. It is my opinion that lack of knowledge and exposure to nature might cause some impacts, which are both physical & mental development and social relations with their environment are negatively affected on children who are growing up.

In the first place, spending most of time indoors can have many physically and mentally harmful effects on people, especially ones who in growing years. One of them is children who have little exposure to nature waste their time on computer, so they do not enough exercise and have a sedentary life. Moreover, they cannot get fresh air and do not learn new things around the natural world by staying away from nature. Thus, their physical and metal development are negatively affected.

Furthermore, the social skills of young people who prefer stay indoor rather than in nature may not develop well. If children go out and spend time their friends and other people in around, their social abilities such as speech, understanding and empathy are positively affected. Similarly, children wasting time indoors will remain ignorant about nature because they do not know plants, animals and other natural items.

In conclusion, many young people when they grow up prefer to spend their time indoors instead of in nature in the modern world. I strongly believe that poor experience and understanding of nature in children can adversely affecting not only their physical and mental skills, but also their social abilities in their community.