Write about the following topic: Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

People argue that studying as a group is more beneficial than learning online at home. I definitely agree to the statement because studying with other group can develop a lot of skills such as communication, cognitive and social skills. Also, it would help them to excel in their academic performance.

People have different learning style, while other people enjoy learning online, others enjoy studying more with a group, this is because it helps them build a connection among their classmates. For instance, teachers asked their students to have a group project to present in class. In this way, they are not just completing their task, but they were able to build a relationship amongst the member of the group. Additionally, students can develop their speaking skill since they need to communicate with their team mates to successfully finish their assignment. Also, this would challenge their brain to really learn and do their own and not just to be reliant with an AI application to make their project. As this is already prevalent in most of the countries.

Learning in a group could also help you understand the lesson more and would help you excel academically because you have someone to ask a question comfortably if you are struggling to understand the subject. For instance, many learners in different countries dropped out of school during pandemic because they claim that learning online is not effective as compared to learning in the classroom with teachers.

In my opinion, it is indeed important to consider the learning style of the students and would therefore make a step and think of a best strategy to help students learn comfortably.

To conclude, learning inside the classroom and with group is more effective and offers lot of benefits in terms of the student’s development and could help excel in their academic result.