Write about the following topic: Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

People have different preferences for how they learn effectively. In my opinion, I strongly agree that studying in a classroom with peers is more beneficial than studying online at home.

Classroom have a better environment for studying compared to virtual from home. It is designed to be clean, organized, and free from distractions, making students feel more convenience and focus. Unlike at home, students tend to be tempted by electronic gadgets and entertainment, which leads to less motivated and hard to concentrate. Moreover, learning at school with peers nurture collaborations, creating a condition for supporting the spirit of education. In addition, teachers could directly help students on the subject they don’t excellent with. For all this reason, online studying couldn’t replace the benefits of a group based learning.

On the other hand, learning online at home provides time flexibility that students could adjust. They are able to set their own pace without being interfered by any distractions. For example, at school, students tend to feel inferior when some of their friends are smarter then them, while at home they are not. Although there are some advantages provided by virtual learning, students couldn’t gain the benefits such as group learning offers. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, students are forced to stay at home; resulting lack of understanding for specific subjects such as chemistry, biology, and physics that need certain laboratory activities. In other words, studying at school with friends is far better than virtual studying.

In summary, while virtual education seems to be a good environment for learning, it is still far better if students study directly at school.