Write about the following topic: Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that group studying is much more helpful to students than studying alone at home using the internet. I completely disagree with this statement. While studying in a group may be beneficial to most students, it may prove distracting for others and may also lead to getting off-track and not getting the work done.

Despite there being many students who enjoy group studying, there are some who are not able to concentrate at all. This may be because they feel more at ease being alone than surrounded by their classmates. Hoevwer, they are able to perform much better at studies from the comfort of their own home without any distractions. For instance, I myself prefer studying alone while most of my friends are perfectly able to study in groups.

Another reason why group studying may not be the best way to study is the risk of losing focus and not completing the work at hand, which can lead to a total waste of everyone’s time. Focusing on a specific task for a given period of time can prove to be quite a challenge for some students. Consequently, there is no guarantee that each student can fully focus throughout the study session, and some may try to refresh their brains by talking about something unrelated to studying and thus losing track of time.

In conclusion, studying with a group of students can prove very useful and advantageous for students. However, that might not be the case for everyone, as there are some who tend to have concentration problems and there also a risk of losing focus.