Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Globalisation has changed the way we lived, by bringing people, businesses, and nations closer. However, there are individuals, who criticize this development and take a conservative approach, and consider laborers must not work in a different country because this can lower their chances of growth. I disagree with them because there are possibilities of getting hiring highly skilled workers from another part of the world.

First of all, we are living in an age of technology, and nations want to develop their infrastructurer. Therefore, many companies hire skilled immigrants for a desired task to achieve their long-term goals. This ends up in a win win situation, for both the candidates and the organizations. For instance, in many Arab countries, Asian laborers and even engineers are providing their services, which results in a better financial gains for them, and companies get the skilled workers for their tasks.

On the contrary, many individuals have views against this approach. They just focus on their own capabilities. Most of the times they consider that the immigrants have eaten up their jobs. They don’t realize the requirements of the project and economic growth of the country. For instance, a number of workers in European countries face racism, which can effect the productive work.

From my point of if view, this is a very conservative thinking, and people must have to consider the long-term benefits of such practices. The job market around the globe is huge; and if a person has a potential, there is no need to worry on these things. Moreover, strict labor laws and regulations can also be enforced provide a way forward.

In conclusion, everyone has a fair chance to get what they deserve, and we must focus on the betterment of our nation, by understanding the need of the hour.