Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is undeniable that the globalization has benefitted the world by connecting the economic trade and technology of different countries. I agree with the stated fact that the people who does not support this view effect it’s progress. In this essay, I will state the reasons for my view.

The most compelling reason is that the Globalization has brought the interdependency of the countries despite the cultural differences. Through this the countries were able to help and support each other through trade. Since ancient times, humans have sought to exchange goods and raw materials between them. with the advancements in technology, mainly in transportation like railways, roads and waterways the trade has become way simpler and accessible. As compared to the ancient times, the economies in the last century has skyrocketed

Another reason is that the Globalization has minimized the cross border tensions between the developed countries as they find themselves relying on each other as well as the third world countries for the raw materials and goods. The countries can find a common ground to stand despite the race, culture and language barrier. This has also enabled the countries to work together whether in the field of medicine or technology. To state an example. During the recent pandemic, all the countries came together working towards a common goal. Whether it may be developing a vaccine against the virus or aiding them with funds and materials, globalization has certainly had an impact.

In conclusion, Globalisation has benefitted the world in a more positive way. It is due to this there is togetherness among people and increase in capital and economy.