Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, people worldwide are closer than ever before, and it was only made possible due to massive diffusion of the populations. Not only has this improved living but also the economy. This essay strongly agrees with the statement that ‘globalisation gave way to progression in every aspect of living’.

Individuals did not travel much in the past, perhaps it was because they believed in social bondings more than personal growth. This allowed them to die peacefully at the same place where they were born. However, people from third world countries today strive hard to move to more developed nations in order to excel in their fields and build better future for their families. More-over moving abroad for tertiary education provides a pathway for finding better jobs with added incentives. This ultimately leads to exceptional living standards which would not have been possible if the standard path was followed. For instance, many asians from Pakistan and India work hard thier entire life to settle in a well developed country to ensure they get the lifestyle they deserve.

Additionally, globalization has benefited multiple small businesses, who now have the access to grow their businesses worldwide, regardless of the geopraphical constraints. This will not only provide individual profit, but also has the capability of skyrocketing the worldwide economy in years to come. Nations can hence unite for the betterment of their future. For example, a local baker in Islamabad who started selling cakes from the comfort of her home, now has opened her franchise in the heart of New York.

In conclusion, mixing of populations has improved the living conditions of millions of people who would not have flourished if they did not get out of their comfort zones and were limited to their birth place.This progress can be seen in every element of life, where people can change their lives upside down, and the overall global economy has the most advantage when various brains mingle to make the world succeed.