You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Directors and managers of organisations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In many companies around the world, elderly people are working at leadership positions such as manager and directors. Some people argue that younger individuals shall be the leaders and have more power within the organisation. However, I disagree, mainly because older people have more experience to handle different types of issues, and therefore have more knowledge, as compared to younger one.

Older individuals tend to have much more experience in the field related to their jobs, because they have already faced those common issues before and can handle a new problem more efficiently and effectively. In my previous job, we had a senior manager who was the age of 68, and one would guess that he is too old to be on this position, but that’s not the case. He can judge new employees’ work and give feedback on their work better than a younger one could do. Additionally, a recent research in FAU university, has also proven that older people are much more interested and committed to their jobs, because they have been doing it for a long time, while the younger people often keep switching jobs for a better salary.

On the other hand, people say that young people have new skills and knowledge about latest technologies, such as AI and robotics, which make them a perfect leader. They also argue that most of the elderly people face memory loss and have a hard time in maintaining their health, which is not the case for younger individuals. Similarly, they argue that younger individuals are mostly unmarried, so they have more focus on work rather on their personal lives.

In conclusion, it depends on the individuals, if they are capable of having a leadership role and can handle work pressure, along with their personal life. I agree that older people should remain at their positions, but to get more work done, they can hire younger individuals as an assistant to help them out.