You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Common use of social media results people prefer to online communication rather than face to face discussion at workplace.

Concerning this issue, it has both advantages and disadvantages. For advanatges, the listener or receiver cannot know your real emotion as you use the social media by sending messages. Next, it can make people work more easily wherever they are, meaning encouraging more remote workplace and smooth the job process in a timely manner. It also supports that university students can also get part- time jobs (remote work) because they do not need to go to work and can balance their student responsibilites and job. The common use of online communication paves students earn their own money and for the full- time workers, they can apply for remote jobs if those fit in their hobbies and find some extra money for themselves or families. Furthermore, it can prevent the emotional explosion at workplace rather than face to face communication which can maintain the social relations among the co- workers.

As for disadvantages, you cannot know the other side’s emotion and one- sided social problems can occur. Next, it makes people less normal social bonding and causes them concentrate on the phone even though they are sitting together on one table. It lessens the human social interaction such as verbal communication, hugging and conversation. As people are in different places and work through online, their concentration level on work can be lower than face to face discussion at office. Nevertheless, as online communication makes the work finish easier, in time and smoothly, this invention’s advantages outweigh its disadvantages.